Who, Me?

My photo
Art Works/Images © Eun K. Ju. I'm an illustrator in South Korea. You can contact me at: euniekj@gmail.com

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Filthy Rich Witch series

Filthy Rich Witch series

1st Filthy Rich Witch

A5, pen & ink

Friday, May 31, 2013

Bubble series (complete)

Bubble series finished! ^_^













01
02
03
04
05
06

Hello



Title: Hello
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 06
The Bubble series completed. I'm going to end this series with a "hello" :D

Play With Me



Title: Play with me
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 05

Monday, May 6, 2013

Fading


Just a quick sketch.

I couldn't draw recently because I was sick with a common cold. I feel better today but now I feel terrible inside because everyone else at home is coughing and sneezing:(

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Forever Girl



Title: Forever Girl
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 04

Warmth



Title: Warmth
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 03

Monday, April 22, 2013

I have a pen!! (2nd page)

First page here



Parody of Joker's pencil trick:

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Dreams



Title: Dreams
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 02

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Living in your own bubble



Title: Living in your own bubble
Size: A4
Medium: Mixed-medium

Bubble series, 01

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

M + E series (complete)

M + E (Mariana + Eunie collaboration) series finished! ^_^

M + E series (8 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.



1 of 8
2 of 8
3 of 8
4 of 8
5 of 8
6 of 8
7 of 8

M + E series (7 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.



1 of 8
2 of 8
3 of 8
4 of 8
5 of 8
6 of 8

Saturday, April 13, 2013

M + E series (6 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.



1 of 8
2 of 8
3 of 8
4 of 8
5 of 8

M + E series (5 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.


April 2013

1 of 8
2 of 8
3 of 8
4 of 8

Friday, April 12, 2013

I HAVE A PEN!! comic

I HAVE A PEN!!

First page

Thursday, April 4, 2013

M + E series (4 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.


April 2013

1 of 8
2 of 8
3 of 8

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

M + E series (3 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.


poncho!


March 2013

1 of 8
2 of 8

Thursday, March 14, 2013

M + E series (2 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.



March 2013

1 of 8

Monday, March 11, 2013

Children X

New comic that I’m working on, called Children X. Early & quick ideas/thumbnails.








Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Sisters



Title: Sisters
Date: 05 March, 2013
Size: 430mm x 310mm (A bit larger than A3)

Saturday, March 2, 2013

M + E series (1 of 8)

Pencil & edit by me and watercolor by my talented friend Mariana.



March 2013

Mariana sent me 8 watercolor drawings as starters, and she encouraged me to draw whatever I liked on them. This is 1 of 8, and I call this collaboration the M + E series.

I always admired Mariana's watercolor drawings. They are always beautiful especially the colors. In my opinion they act like a Rorschach test. They show the subconscious of the artist as well as of the viewer.

The original watercolor drawings look pretty on their own so I was a bit afraid to draw on them at first!

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Laces





Series Title: Laces
Date: Feb 2013
Medium: Color-pencil & ink on A4 paper (each)

Monday, January 28, 2013

Night and Day



Title: Night and Day
Date: 28 Jan, 2013
Size: 430mm x 310mm (A bit larger than A3)
Medium: Ink on paper

Dedicated to KHJ
28/1/2011 RIP GMT+9 2214